Bookmark and Share
 

Florence Golden Oak 125mm Hand Distressed Lacquered Solid Flooring

(42 customer reviews)  Read reviews
  • Product
    Images
Online only price
  • 1 m²
    inc VAT
    £31.20
Product Code: SOL-FL-HD-001
Pack Size: 2.20 m²
How Much Could You Save By Ordering Today
For instant quote

Order Free Sample

Product in stock with the earliest available delivery date of 26th November or any day thereafter.

Florence Golden Oak 125mm Hand Distressed Lacquered Solid Flooring is 125mm wide, has a total thickness of 18mm and comes in random lengths of between 300mm-1500mm, with an average length of 750mm.

Each plank has bevelled edges (V Grooves) on all four sides resulting in very distinctive grooves between the planks, adding more depth and dimension along with giving an individual definition to each plank.The rustic grade of this hardwood is a very vibrant colourful floor full of character and excitement. The floor can display heavy grain markings, figuring, mineral streaks, colour variations, sapwood and frequent knots of varying sizes. Knot holes, checks splits and other imperfections are allowed, filled and finished.

Before applying the finish the floor undergoes a distressing process to give a naturally worn look , this is done by hand scraping the surface of the floor and the partial filling of knots creating an unevenness which produces a distressed and antique look. The floor is prefinished with a very durable satin lacquer which leaves the floor with an even sheen that gently reflects the light. The lacquer also gives great protection to the hardwood itself and allows for a easier cleaning and maintenance.

Country of Manufacture -
Brand Home Choice
Additional Benefits -
Room Suitability
Durability Rating 3.5
Thickness 18mm
Board Length 300mm - 1500mm
Average Length 700mm
Width 125mm
Species Oak
Grade Rustic
Timber Source Asia
Edge Detail Micro Bevel
Finish Satin Lacquered
Style Plank
Underfloor Heating -
Load Bearing Yes
Colour Brown, Gold
Shade Dark, Medium
Edge Style 4v Bevel
Wear Resistance -
Installation Types Fast Fit Peel and Stick, Fully Glued Down, Screwed/Nail Down
Tolerance Level 1.5%
Accessory For -
Customer reviews
Rating:
Date added: Thursday 19th June, 2014
Quality product that matched the existing distressed wood floor.

Rating:
Date added: Friday 16th May, 2014
Bought for my living room & really pleased with it & bought more for my hallway !!

Rating:
Date added: Monday 21st April, 2014
Yet to lay as has to climatise but looks fine

Rating:
Date added: Sunday 6th April, 2014
Lounge floor

Rating:
Date added: Tuesday 25th March, 2014
From the 1 box we have opened it looks good quality and the colour we were expecting. \n\nAs not laid yet I cannot comment on the whole but gave certainly recommended the company to others already

Rating:
Date added: Thursday 20th March, 2014
Fitted solid wood in living room and hall way,\nlooks great, the wood has a really good finish and looks amazing. I would recommend to friends, really great value for money.\n

Rating:
Date added: Friday 7th February, 2014
Very satisfied

Rating:
Date added: Tuesday 14th January, 2014
Ordered a sample. Still making my mind up on whether to order for living room and hallway. Not as "glossy" as I had expected it to be.

Rating:
Date added: Tuesday 10th December, 2013
you buy it they deliver it sorted

Rating:
Date added: Monday 4th November, 2013
Only a sample seems good quality

Rating:
Date added: Monday 28th October, 2013
good quality throughout

Rating:
Date added: Saturday 5th October, 2013
This flooring is of the highest quality. We used it in our new kitchen and it finishes it of superbly!

Rating:
Date added: Wednesday 2nd October, 2013
its all very nice u ***\nI had a problem with stuff missing which never materialised when they said it would.\nFURTHERMORE\nyour *** should alow for this\n\n***

Rating:
Date added: Tuesday 1st October, 2013
Sample seemed a bit laminate looking

Rating:
Date added: Saturday 21st September, 2013
The long heavy boxes the wood came in , made me think the planks within were also long . As I opened each box , the lengths were between two foot to 3half to 4 foot .

Rating:
Date added: Friday 13th September, 2013
Great product and a great price.\n\nPerfect delivery and would recommend this company to everyone who needs a new floor.\n\n

Rating:
Date added: Wednesday 21st August, 2013
We have chosen this for our living room based on the sample we received. We have looked at other solid wood flooring but none matched the price or quality of this one.

Rating:
Date added: Monday 19th August, 2013
we haven't opened it yet, but I'm sure it will be perfect!

Rating:
Date added: Wednesday 14th August, 2013
Excellent quality

Rating:
Date added: Sunday 11th August, 2013
Sample

Rating:
Date added: Wednesday 7th August, 2013
I can't say too much regarding the flooring as we haven't fitted it yet and have only opened one box. What we can see so far is good though!

Rating:
Date added: Wednesday 31st July, 2013
Quality very good and easy to lay very satisfied

Rating:
Date added: Tuesday 23rd July, 2013
Good

Rating:
Date added: Thursday 18th July, 2013
The flooring makes our cottage look fantastic, som much roomier and clean. Absolutely love it.

Rating:
Date added: Thursday 27th June, 2013
Nice sample not for us though

Rating:
Date added: Friday 21st June, 2013
great quality.

Rating:
Date added: Wednesday 29th May, 2013
Good

Rating:
Date added: Tuesday 21st May, 2013
well produced

Rating:
Date added: Saturday 18th May, 2013
Superb

Rating:
Date added: Monday 13th May, 2013
Good quality samples! But not I want.

Rating:
Date added: Thursday 25th April, 2013
Great

Rating:
Date added: Wednesday 24th April, 2013
Quality is second to none. not put down yet having to let it stand for a week or so to adjust to our room temperature.

Rating:
Date added: Monday 22nd April, 2013
Excellent

Rating:
Date added: Thursday 18th April, 2013
Quality excellent and good value for money

Rating:
Date added: Wednesday 17th April, 2013
The product looks good

Rating:
Date added: Tuesday 12th March, 2013
Lovely colour, great quality and really smooth. Would have purchased this one however 'hand distressed' means you can see a slight bump in the wood which I didn't want so went for 'brushed and lacquered' in this colour as it was the closest match, just darker grain and not as smooth. I think it would be perfect if they did this in 'hand scraped' instead.

Rating:
Date added: Sunday 3rd March, 2013
looks great much better than imagined

Rating:
Date added: Wednesday 16th January, 2013
Goods not received yet

Rating:
Date added: Tuesday 15th January, 2013
This flooring was good value for money but I was not convinced this would last too long as the coating was quite thin

Rating:
Date added: Sunday 30th December, 2012
sample for possible change in room renovation,Considering several options in floor change

Rating:
Date added: Wednesday 12th December, 2012
Good product, lovely colour

Rating:
Date added: Tuesday 4th December, 2012
Only got a sample - went with a different one